Shopping Cart: Key Features

1. How do I create or access a saved cart?

Saving a cart allows a user to create up to 20 simultaneous carts and access a saved cart from another computer.

To access a previously saved cart:

  • You must first be signed in.
  • Access the cart page and click on the "# Saved" link.
  • Click on the name of a previously saved cart.

To save a cart:

  • You must first be signed in.
  • Access the cart page and click on the "Save" link.
  • Enter in a cart name.
  • Click on the save button.

2. How do I load a blank cart?

To load a blank cart:

  • Click the "Saved" carts link, then "Load a Blank Cart".
  • OR click the "Save" link, then click "Load a Blank Cart".

3. How do I delete a cart?

Deleting a cart will remove all items in your cart. To delete a cart:

  • Click the "Delete" link.
  • On the pop up window, click delete to confirm.

4. How do I forward carts?

Forwarding a cart allows you to share your cart with others. To forward a cart:

  • Click the "Forward" link.
  • Enter recipient's email address.
  • Enter comment.
  • Recipient receives an email and has the option to load the cart.
Key features of Uline's shopping cart: 'Saved', 'Save', 'Delete' and 'Forward'
 
10/15/2019 02:18:35 AM; USWEB8 -0-0/0.0-1